Vatican City

Vatican City /ˈvætɪkən ˈsɪti/, officially the State of the Vatican City (Italian: Stato della Città del Vaticano), is a landlocked sovereign city-state whose territory consists of a walled enclave within the city of Rome, the capital city of Italy. At approximately 44 hectares (110 acres), and with a population of around 900, it is the smallest country in the world by both area and population. (This does not include micronations.) —[WP]

Member Of: WIPO

Copyright Monitors: