Uruguay (official full name in Spanish: República Oriental del Uruguay; Spanish pronunciation: [reˈpuβlika oɾjenˈtal ðel uɾuˈɣwai], Republic East of the Uruguay [river]) is a country located in the southeastern part of South America. It is home to 3.46 million people, of whom 1.7 million live in the capital Montevideo and its metropolitan area. An estimated 94.6% of the population are of mostly European descent. —[WP]

Member Of: WIPO, WTO

Copyright Laws and Proposals:

Law 9.739 of December 17, 1937 on Literary and Artistic Property as Modified by the Law on Copyright and Neighbouring Rights 17.616 of January 10, 2003 Annotated and Coordinated

Copyright Monitors: