The United Republic of Tanzania (Swahili: Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania) (pronounced /ˌtænzəˈniːə/, is a sovereign state in central East Africa bordered by Kenya and Uganda to the north, Rwanda, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west, and Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique to the south. The country's eastern borders lie on the Indian Ocean. —[WP]

Member Of: WIPO, WTO

Copyright Laws and Proposals:

The Copyright and Neighbouring Rights Act, 1999

Copyright Monitors: