Russia /ˈrʌʃə/ (Russian: Россия, (rʌˈsʲijə), properly known as the Russian Federation (Russian: Российская Федерация, Rossiyskaya Federatsiya), is a country in northern Eurasia (Europe and Asia together). It is a semi-presidential republic, comprising 83 federal subjects. Russia shares land borders with the following countries (from northwest to southeast): Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania (via Kaliningrad Oblast), Poland (via Kaliningrad Oblast), Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and the Democratic People's Republic of Korea. It also has maritime borders with Japan and the Republic of Korea (by the Sea of Japan), Sweden (by the Baltic Sea), Turkey (by the Black Sea), and the United States (by the Bering Strait). —[WP]

Member Of: WIPO

Copyright Laws and Proposals:

Law of the Russian Federation No. 5351-1 of July 9, 1993 on Copyright and Neighbouring Rights (with the Additions and Amendments of July 19, 1995, July 20, 2004)

Part IV of Russia's Civil Code, in effect January 1, 2008