Romania (pronounced /roʊˈmeɪniə/ ; archaic: Rumania, Roumania; Romanian: România [romɨˈni.a]) is a country located in Southeastern and Central Europe, North of the Balkan Peninsula, on the Lower Danube, within and outside the Carpathian arch, bordering on the Black Sea. Almost all of the Danube Delta is located within its territory. Romania shares a border with Hungary and Serbia to the west, Ukraine and the Republic of Moldova to the northeast, and Bulgaria to the south. —[WP]

Member Of: EU, WIPO, WTO