Mauritius (pronounced /məˈrɪʃəs/; French: L’île Maurice IPA: [lil mɔˈʁis]; Mauritian Creole: Maurice), officially the Republic of Mauritius, French: République de Maurice, is an island nation off the coast of the African continent in the southwest Indian Ocean, about 900 kilometres (560 mi) east of Madagascar. In addition to the island of Mauritius, the Republic includes the islands of St. Brandon, Rodrigues and the Agalega Islands. Mauritius is part of the Mascarene Islands, with the French island of Réunion 200 km (125 mi) to the southwest and the island of Rodrigues 570 km (350 mi) to the northeast. —[WP]

Member Of: WIPO, WTO

Copyright Laws and Proposals:

Copyright Act 1997, Act No. 12 of 1997 (with Reprint of its Section 32)

Copyright Monitors: