Kazakhstan, also Kazakstan (Kazakh: Қазақстан Qazaqstan, pronounced [ˈqɑzɑqstɑn]; Russian: Казахстан, Kazakhstán, Russian pronunciation: [kazəxˈstan]), officially the Republic of Kazakhstan, is a country situated in Central Asia and, according to the Council of Europe, Eastern Europe. Ranked as the ninth largest country in the world as well as the world's largest landlocked country, it has a territory of 2,727,300 km² (greater than Western Europe). It is bordered by Russia, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and China. The country also borders on a significant part of the Caspian Sea. —[WP]

Member Of: WIPO

Copyright Laws and Proposals:

Copyright Monitors: