The State of Kuwait (Arabic: دولة الكويت‎ IPA: [dawlat̪ alkuwajt̪]) is a sovereign Arab emirate on the northwestern, bordered by Saudi Arabia to the south and Iraq to the north and west. The name is a diminutive of an Arabic word meaning "fortress built near water." It has a population of 3.1 million and an area of 17,818 km². Kuwait is a constitutional monarchy with a parliamentary system of government, with Kuwait City serves as the country's political and economic capital. —[WP]

Member Of: WIPO, WTO

Copyright Monitors: