Czech Republic

The Czech Republic /ˈtʃɛk rɨˈpʌblɪk/ (Czech: Česká republika, pronounced [ˈtʃɛskaː ˈrɛpuˌblɪka]  ( listen)), short form Czechia (Czech: Česko [ˈtʃɛskɔ]), is a landlocked country in Central Europe. The country borders Poland to the northeast, Germany to the west and northwest, Austria to the south and Slovakia to the east. The capital and largest city is Prague (Czech: Praha). The country is composed of the historic regions of Bohemia and Moravia, as well as parts of Silesia. The Czech Republic has been a member of NATO since 1999 and of the European Union since 2004. As of 1 January 2009, the Czech Republic holds the Presidency of the Council of the European Union. —[WP]

Member Of: EU, WIPO, WTO

Copyright Laws and Proposals:

Law No. 121/2000 Coll of Copyright, Rights Related to Copyright and on the Amendment of Certain Laws (Copyright Act)

Copyright Monitors: